Health Services

The nursing staff in each building are available to answer health related questions, administer over-the-counter and precription medications, provide first aid and emergency care, and vision and hearing screenings. Students with chronic health conditions have written individualized health care plans on file.

All students are required to have met immunization requirements or have an exemption on file. Exemptions need to be signed yearly per state requirements. Please view the Vermont Department of Health Immunization Regulations for more information.

Students requiring prescription medication during the school day need an authorization form signed by the physician and parent. Please see our Medication Policy for additional information. Prescription medications will not be given without a Medical Authorization on file.

Looking for current information from your child's building nurse? Take a look at their blogs and/or websites using the buttons below:



** More information coming soon!

Contact Us

Deborah Deschamps
Deb Deschamps
District Nurse Supervisor


Phone: 802.264.5724
Deborah.Deschamps@colchestersd.org

Mary Axworthy
Mary Axworthy
Porters Point Nurse

Phone: 802.264.5923
Mary.Axworthy@colchestersd.org

Kathleen Kelly
Kathleen Kelly
Union Memorial Nurse

Phone: 802.264.5948
Kathleen.Kelly@colchestersd.org

Josie Lang
Josie Lang
Malletts Bay & Essential Education Nurse

Phone: 802.264.5904
Josie.Lang@colchestersd.org

Melissa Goldberg
Melissa Goldberg
Middle School Nurse

Phone: 802.264.5803
Melissa.Goldberg@colchestersd.org

Patricia Morel
Patricia Morel
High School Nurse

Phone: 802.264.5723
Patricia.Morel@colchestersd.org